Yep, I'm the one who loves pigs. Some people might be wondering why I like pigs, and what the story is. Some have absolutely no care for what I'm going to write. Those people, well, I don't care what you do; read it, or not.

     The story is when one of my cousins came over before I was going to go to the Lair of the Golden Bear(I will tell you what that camp is in another post).  Her name is Mary-Kate.  We were around the age of 5th and 4th grade(i don't really remember).  Before that, I never knew about Webkinz.  Yes, Webkinz. I know.  She had a Webkinz pig.  She let me play games on it, of course, I didn't know that playing games would get you money, and she was using me- kinda.  I REALLY started to obsess over it.  After the camp(Lair of the Golden Bear) she left to home, and I didn't get to play with it anymore.
     I really wanted one, so I made a deal with my dad; if i get ALL A's and B's I get a Webkinz of my choice(of course it would be a pig). He said, "Yes." (he didn't know the price!! hehe-funny!!).  I got all good grades.  When my dad bought my pig it was the day my mom's work threw a party for everyone who worked there and could go. I told all the people that became my friend that I got a Webkinz. They didn't know what that was; so I explained it.


     They ALL ran up to their parents [at the end] of the party and asked for a Webkinz, because the store was so close to where the party was held. The kids with the strict parents didn't let them go there. Some of them went there. And only a couple got one --except one girl-- she got two.

    After a while I started to collect pig [not just Webkinz pigs, stuffed animal pigs too]. II wouldn't even eat pork, bacon, ribs, or any other pig meat. It went crazy from there. My mom told everyone in my family that I loved pigs.  Then came the following Christmas...  So all I got from Christmas were stuffed pigs, clothes with pigs on them, piggy slippers, christmas cards with  pigs on them(even 3D cards!!), sock-with pigs on them!! I got a couple things without pigs on them like; games, game-boards, soap[!], some regular Christmas cards, rapping paper, and other no-piggy things things. OH! I even got two mini pig flash-lights that OINK!!!!!!! Those are cool! I still have them.                     
          Oh, I still like pigs...... you REALLY should know that.
                                                      
      Yup, that's my story!


-H

Sarah
4/19/2009 04:44:18 am

awwwww!
thts cute

Reply



Leave a Reply.